CEPY Dinner Guests Invited: Indigenous Energy in Transition: A Panel Discussion

September 28 – 1:30pm to 4:15pm
Calgary Petroleum Club

Chief Jim Boucher

Chief George Arcand Jr

Chief Charles Weaselhead Jr

Jauvonne Kitto

In association with the Energy Council of Canada’s Canadian Energy Person of the Year Award (CEPY 2023), dinner guests are invited to the Calgary Petroleum Club Cardium Rooms A & B for an invitation-only afternoon discussion on September 28th from 1:30 pm to 4:15 pm about the Indigenous energy sector.

ATCO Ltd. is hosting a conversation among leaders of Canada’s Indigenous energy community.

  • Chief Jim Boucher, Co-founder, Chairman and President | Saa Dene Group of Companies
  • Chief George Arcand Jr. | Chief of Alexander First Nation
  • Chief Charles Weasel Head Jr. | Former Chief of the Blood Tribe

Jauvonne Kitto, Chief Executive Officer and Co-founder of the Saa Dene Group of Companies, will moderate the session.

The energy sector is the largest employer of Indigenous Canadians. The sector also contains many First Nations-owned and operated businesses. Moreover, Indigenous Peoples are affected directly and indirectly by energy resource development. While the sector is critical to Canada’s overall well-being, it is particularly important to Indigenous Peoples and their communities. We invite you to a wide-ranging discussion about the history, health, and future of Indigenous energy in Canada.

We are also pleased to announce that Denis Painchaud of the World Petroleum Congress will begin the afternoon with a short de-brief of the 24th Congress that will be held in Calgary from September 17 to 21.

*Please contact David McGrath, at david@energy.ca Tel/Txt 613.532.7343, to learn how many seats your organization has been granted and to RSVP for the event.


Hosted by ATCO Ltd.